Bahrain's ambassador presents credentials to ASEAN

  • article

Jakarta, Aug. 14 (BNA): Ambassador of Bahrain to Indonesia, Dr. Mohammed Ghassan Mohammed Adnan Sheikho, has presented his credentials as ambassador of the Kingdom to the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)'s Secretary-General Dato Lim Jock Hoi.


During the ceremony, the ambassador conveyed the greetings and best wishes of the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Shaikh Khalid bin Ahmed bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, to the ASEAN Secretary General, asserting the keenness of the Kingdom to further develop its ties with ASEAN on all levels.


He ascribed the Kingdom’s keenness to bolster its cooperation and coordination with ASEAN to the desire of His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa, his Royal Highness Prince Khalifa bin Salman Al Khalifa the Prime Minister and His Royal Highness Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa, Crown Prince, Deputy Supreme Commander and First Deputy Prime Minister.


In his turn, the ASEAN secretary-general entrusted the ambassador to convey his greetings to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and hailed the progress of Bahrain in the economic and investment sectors as well as other areas, wishing the Kingdom progress and prosperity, and the ambassador success in his mission.


I.Y


BNA 1021 GMT 2019/08/14

سفير البحرين في جاكرتا يقدم أوراق اعتماده سفيراً للمملكة لدى رابطة الآسيان‎

  • article

المنامة في 14 أغسطس/ بنا / قدّم سعادة الدكتور محمد غسان محمد عدنان شيخو، سفير البحرين لدى جمهورية اندونيسيا، أوراق اعتماده إلى سعادة السيد داتو ليم جوك هوي، الأمين العام لرابطة الآسيان، سفيراً للمملكة لدى رابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا (الآسيان).


ونقل سعادة السفير في جاكرتا تحيات معالي الشيخ خالد بن أحمد بن محمد آل خليفة، وزير الخارجية، إلى سعادة الأمين العام لرابطة الآسيان، وتمنياته له بدوام الصحة والعافية، منوهًا بحرص البحرين على تطوير العلاقات الثنائية مع رابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا (الآسيان) على المستويات كافة.

واكد سعادته أن هذا الحرص جاء رغبةً من القيادة الحكيمة لحضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه، ودعم صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة رئيس الوزراء الموقر، ومؤازرة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة ولي العهد نائب القائد الأعلى النائب الأول لرئيس مجلس الوزراء الموقر في الارتقاء بالعلاقات إلى آفاق أوسع من التعاون والتنسيق المشترك.


من جانبه، كلف سعادة السيد داتو ليم جوك هوي سعادة السفير بنقل أطيب تحياته لمعالي وزير الخارجية، مشيدًا سعادته بالتطور الكبير الذي تشهده مملكة البحرين في شتى المجالات ومنها القطاع الاقتصادي والاستثماري والتجاري وغيرها من المجالات، متمنيًا لمملكة البحرين المزيد من التقدم والرخاء ولسعادة السفير كل التوفيق والنجاح في مهام عمله.


ع.ب.ع/و.ش


بنا 1008 جمت 14/08/2019