Bahrain attends Vogue Wedding Show 2019

  • article

New Delhi: Aug3. (BNA): A delegation from the Bahrain Tourism and Exhibitions Authority (BTEA) participated in the Vogue Wedding Show 2019 held in New Delhi, India, for a period of three days, from 2 to 4August 2019.

 

This comes as part of the BTEA’s efforts to promote the Kingdom of Bahrain through participating in various exhibitions and events that highlight the Kingdom of Bahrain and its unique offerings, further strengthening its position on the global tourism map.

 

Vogue Wedding Show 2019 is one of the largest events held which brings together leading Indian and international brands and attracts a large number of visitors including Non-Resident Indian families (NRI).The event attracts more than 2,300 families, 6000  guests from more than 70 Indian cities and NRI families.

 

Through its participation, BTEA strives to promote and further enhance the Kingdom of Bahrain’s position as a leading destination for weddings and celebrations while demonstrating the Kingdom's vast potential to attract couples due to its luxury hotels in addition to its tourist and historic attractions.

 


“Promoting the Kingdom of Bahrain as an ideal destination for weddings and celebrations comes as part of the BTEA’s strategy which focuses on further developing the tourism sector and increasing its contribution to the GDP in line with the Economic Vision 2030. We are participating in this event for the third consecutive year and aim to attract the attention of Indian families and couples that are planning to hold their wedding or any other social events,” said Tourism Advisor at BTEA, Dr. Ali Follad.
During the event, Tourism Advisor at BTEA, Dr. Ali Follad and representative of BTEA’s Indian office, Mr. Sunil Mathapati, held meetings with several families who are interested in finding a unique wedding destination.
The Bahrain pavilion witnessed high interest from visitors as it showcased the wide range of wedding services and amenities available in the Kingdom. Promotional videos of previous weddings held in Bahrain were also screened at BTEA’s stand.
 
BTEA has successfully held various wedding ceremonies and celebrations that have contributed significantly to the Kingdom’s tourism sector, further increasing its contribution to the GDP. In addition, the Authority continues to steer its efforts towards enhancing the Kingdom's position as an ideal destination due to its promising infrastructure for hosting ceremonies and encouraging tourism.
 

AHN

هيئة السياحة والمعارض تشارك في معرض فوغ للأعراس بمدينة دلهي الهندية

  • article

دلهي في 03 أغسطس/ بنا / يشارك وفد من هيئة البحرين للسياحة والمعارض في معرض فوغ للأعراس 2019 بمدينة دلهي الهندية الذي افتتح امس في سياق استراتيجية الهيئة بالمشاركة في الفعاليات والأحداث التي تبرز مملكة البحرين على الخريطة السياحية العالمية والترويج لمقوماتها المتميزة.

ويُعد معرض فوغ للأعراس 2019 الذي يستمر ثلاثة ايام من بين أحد أضخم الفعاليات التي تضم أفضل العلامات التجارية الهندية والعالمية كما يستقطب مجموعة من أثرى العائلات الهندية المقيمة في الهند وخارجها، ويستوعب أكثر من2,300 عائلة و6000 من الضيوف الحصريين من أكثر من 70 مدينة هندية والعائلات المقيمة خارج الهند.

وتسعى هيئة البحرين للسياحة والمعارض من خلال مشاركتها إلى ترسيخ وتعزيز مكانة المملكة الرائدة كالوجهة الأمثل لإقامة الأعراس والاحتفالات، فضلاً عن استعراض إمكاناتها الهائلة لجذب جميع المهتمين في إقامة حفلات متميزة بفضل تنوع وثراء القطاع السياحي في البحرين، الذي يضم عددًا كبيرًا من الفنادق الفاخرة والمعالم التاريخية.

من جهته قال  الدكتور علي حسن فولاذ مستشار هيئة البحرين للسياحة والمعارض: "يأتي الترويج لمملكة البحرين كوجهة للأعراس والاحتفالات الأخرى كجزء من استراتيجية الهيئة، التي تركز على تطوير القطاع السياحي بشكل أكبر وزيادة إسهامه للناتج المحلي الإجمالي في سياق الرؤية الاقتصادية لعام 2030، ونشارك في هذا المعرض للعام الثالث على التوالي بهدف استقطاب العوائل والأزواج من الهند والساعين إلى إقامة الأعراس والأحداث الاجتماعية المتنوعة."

وخلال مشاركة الهيئة، عقد الدكتور علي حسن فولاذ، والسيد سونيل ماثاباتي، ممثل مكتب الهيئة في الهند سلسلة اجتماعات مع العائلات المهتمة لإيجاد وجهة فريدة لإقامة أعراسهم؛ كذلك تم عرض مقاطع فيديو لعدد من الأعراس التي استضافتها البحرين، وحظي جناح الهيئة بإقبال واهتمام كبيرين من الزوار حيث استعرض محفظة واسعة من الخدمات والمرافق المقدمة للأعراس في المملكة.
يُذكر أن هيئة البحرين للسياحة والمعارض قد نجحت في إقامة مجموعة متنوعة من المراسم والاحتفالات التي أسهمت بشكل كبير في إثراء قطاع المملكة السياحي، ومضاعفة إسهام في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي؛ فضلاً عن ذلك تواصل الهيئة جهودها في تعزيز مكانة المملكة كوجهة مثالية لاستضافة الأعراس نظرًا لبنيتها التحتية التي تمتاز بإمكاناتها الكبيرة لاستضافة المراسيم والفعاليات وتشجيع القطاع السياحي.

ن.ع/س.ي


بنا 1829 جمت 03/08/2019