BRCS participates in Child cancer awareness walkathon

  • article

Manama, Oct. 3 (BNA): Volunteers of the Bahrain Red Crescent Society participated in the walkathon that has been held by Smile Initiative of the Future Society for Youth with the aim of supporting cancer-stricken children at Khalifa Bin Salman Park in Hidd.


Volunteers’ participation included a one-kilometre walk at the park, with hundreds of civil society members and other institutions, who expressed their support to cancer-stricken children.


Director General of BRCS, Mr. Mubarak Al Hadi, stressed that this campaign reflects the keenness of Bahraini community to participate through CSR, as part of its support for efforts to raise childhood cancer awareness.


Mr. Al Hadi stressed the keenness of the society to raise awareness of volunteerism and expand the recognition of volunteers’ role in communities’ development, stressing the importance of voluntary acts in all areas of development, humanitarian, health and social levels.


A O Q


BNA 1428 GMT 2018/10/03

الهلال الأحمر يشارك في مهرجان المشي لدعم الأطفال مرضى السرطان

  • article

المنامة في 03 أكتوبر/ بنا / شارك عدد من متطوعي جمعية الهلال الأحمر البحريني في "مهرجان المشي" الذي نظمته مبادرة "ابتسامة" لدعم الأطفال مرضى السرطان في البحرين، وذلك في منتزه الأمير خليفة بن سلمان في الحد.


وتضمنت مشاركة المتطوعين السير لمسافة كيلو متر واحد داخل المنتزه، جنبا إلى جنب مع نحو ألف مشارك من جمعيات المجتمع المدني والمؤسسات الأخرى، والذين أعربوا عن دعمهم لقضية الأطفال مرضى السرطان.


وقال المدير العام للجمعية الأستاذ مبارك الحادي  إن مشاركة الهلال الأحمر البحريني في هذه الفعالية تعكس الحرص على الشراكة المجتمعية والعمل الانساني والخيري وذلك في إطار دعمها لجهود التوعية بمرض سرطان الأطفال، وإبراز الجهود الإنسانية لمملكة البحرين على مختلف المستويات.


وأكد الأستاذ الحادي حرص الهلال الأحمر البحريني على تفعيل ثقافة العمل التطوعي وتوسعته والاعتراف بأهمية دور المتطوعين في تنمية مجتمعاتهم، مؤكدا أهمية العمل التطوعي كافة المجالات التنموية والإنسانية والصحية والاجتماعية.


ع.ر/س.ي


بنا 1358 جمت 03/10/2018